Past Events

Sun, 01/10/2016 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm

with LEIF H. SKOGBERG. Hear the story of a young man’s journey into the heart of nature at The Ojai Foundation during his time as Land Manager and Sustainability Director.

Sat, 01/09/2016 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

An Ojai Foundation Community Service Day focused on restoration practices to slow, spread and seep water into the earth.

Sun, 12/20/2015 - 4:30pm to 9:30pm

Come and celebrate the Winter Solstice in community, in beauty, in ceremony, in light! Special guests this year include Peruvian group Apu Pachatusan.

Sun, 12/20/2015 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

The Ancient masters saw sound as an integrative factor of all life. The key to unlock the mysteries of the universe is sound!

Sat, 12/12/2015 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm

Please join us in community as we make an offering of native song and prayer at the Shrine of Tonantzin

Tue, 12/08/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

In celebration of our newly refurbished art and pottery studio, we are delighted to offer this holiday craft workshop on needle-felting!

Sat, 12/05/2015 - 10:00am to 6:00pm

Great collaborators have a core set of skills: listening, questioning, understanding, trusting, and creating. Explore how to develop this skill-set using council processes.

Fri, 12/04/2015 - 5:00pm to Sun, 12/06/2015 - 3:00pm

In this advanced training for those who have experience facilitating Council, we explore deepening our practice, embracing shadow, and "turning into the skid," when challenges emerge.

Mon, 11/16/2015 - 1:00pm to Mon, 11/23/2015 - 4:00pm

Explore the circles of our days and the seasons of our heart using the universal map of the Four Directions as our compass, guiding our way through the wilderness within and without.

Tue, 11/10/2015 - 9:00am to 9:30pm

Work on natural building projects together with the Blooming Biodiversity Permaculture Tour, including council, and ecstatic dancing after the sun goes down with DJ Golden Dragon.

Pages