Past Events

Thu, 08/06/2015 - 8:30am to Fri, 08/07/2015 - 4:30pm

This two-day workshop delves into specific forms of Council for a variety of situations and explores the joys and challenges of bringing Council into different parts of our lives and the lives of students.

Mon, 08/03/2015 - 8:30am to Tue, 08/04/2015 - 4:30pm

Enjoy a fun-filled, rejuvenating time with colleagues while learning how to connect social-emotional and academic learning for a positive and engaged classroom culture.

Mon, 07/20/2015 - 9:00am to Fri, 07/31/2015 - 4:00pm

Engage in wholesome work and awaken the inherent wisdom of the body, mind, spirit and soul with the assistance and support of a powerful transformational center held in stewardship by experienced facilitators, elders and guides.

Fri, 07/17/2015 - 5:00pm to Sun, 07/19/2015 - 3:00pm

Council Training 3 is an advanced workshop, intended for experienced Council practitioners who are discovering that, rather than simply facilitating a useful approach to group interaction, they want to live the Way of Council.

Sun, 07/12/2015 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm

With Kogi Mama Spiritual Leader Luis Nuavita, Kogi Community Leader Jorge Luis Dib, and Hopi Wisdom Carrier of the Water Clan Ruben Saufkie Sr.

Sun, 07/12/2015 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm

With Kogi Mama Spiritual Leader Luis Nuavita, Kogi, Kogi Leader Jorge Luis Dib, and Hopi Wisdom Carrier of the Water Clan Ruben Saufkie Sr.

Sat, 07/11/2015 - 10:00am to Sun, 07/12/2015 - 1:00pm

The annual Gathering of Council Carriers is open to all who hold Council in their hearts and who desire to bring the practice to others.

Sat, 06/27/2015 - 8:45am

Join us for a morning of samu (mindful service) at the Land Sanctuary. This is a wonderful opportunity to volunteer on the land and get your hands dirty in the company of family, friends and community.

Thu, 06/25/2015 - 7:00pm

Why are we so secretive, so private about what we have or lack, make or share? Begin the journey into a deeper understanding of your relationship to money.

Sun, 06/21/2015 - 4:30pm to 8:30pm

We'll be dancing as well as meditating to honor and celebrate the Solstice Sun. Come for all or part of the gathering!

Pages